Sunday, January 21st, 2018

2009 Jordan Brand Classic Rosters Announced


The official rosters for the 2009 Jordan Brand Classic were announced tonight on ESPNU.  Coaches will be named in March.  Texas and Oklahoma each have two commits playing in this year’s game, while three players (John Wall, Renardo Sidney Jr., and DeMarcus Cousins) are still undecided about where they will play their college basketball.  Note: ESPNU’s Paul Biancardi mistaken mentioned Tommy Mason-Griffin’s high school as Oak Hill Academy.  TMG decided to return to Houston Madison for his senior year.

Here are the players participating in this year’s game:


  1. John Wall (Undecided)
  2. Abdul Gaddy Jr. (Washington)
  3. Tommy Mason-Griffin (Oklahoma)
  4. Lamont Jones (Virginia Tech)


  1. Xavier Henry (Memphis)
  2. Avery Bradley Jr. (Texas)
  3. Kenny Boynton Jr. (Florida)
  4. Dominic Cheek (Villanova)
  5. Durand Scott (Miami)


  1. Jordan Hamilton (Texas)
  2. Royce White (Minnesota)


  1. Derrick Favors (Georgia Tech)
  2. John Henson (North Carolina)
  3. Renardo Sidney Jr. (Undecided)
  4. Wallace Judge (Kansas State)


  1. DeMarcus Cousins (Undecided)
  2. Mason Plumlee (Duke)
  3. Daniel Orton (Kentucky)
  4. Keith “Tiny” Gallon (Oklahoma)
  5. Alex Oriakhi (Connecticut)

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!